PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the Midlands

TimChilde
08-10-2009, 10:38 PM
OK so I've been lurking around the forum waiting for something to happen, but it's quite quiet in the sections I can see, so I thought I'd finally jump in and say hello.

Hello!

I've not joined any 4x4 Response related thing yet, other than the forum, but I'm considering getting involved.

What do you want to know in an intro....?

I'm based in Halesowen.

I have a '96 Discovery with virtually no bling.

I've just started green laning (been once, going again this weekend)

err what else vaguely relevant...

I'm a Group Leader / instructor for a Duke of Edinburgh Award group

I'm a member of the IAM

I'm an ex-member of RAYNET, left when moved location due to job change.

I went to 1 meeting of Dartmoor rescue, then moved (as above) so never actually joined ;)

I have a parrot so I must be a pirate :D

BobWessex
09-10-2009, 07:01 AM
Hi Tim,

Welcome to the forum.

I don't think we actuslly have a team in your area. I think the nearest are either Herefordshire or Gloucetsershire & Worcestershire.

So you might well find yourself with yet another role, if you have any friends/colleagues in your area.

Tony Ferrari
09-10-2009, 11:28 AM
Hi Tim

You are more than welcome here!

We have had a bit of interest from the West Midlands / Warwickshire area in the past but doesn't seem to have come to anything, maybe some of the others will reappear following your post.

Tony

TimChilde
09-10-2009, 11:51 AM
We have had a bit of interest from the West Midlands / Warwickshire area in the past but doesn't seem to have come to anything, maybe some of the others will reappear following your post.

I'll admit that was part of the reason for finally posting an intro. I've seen a few mentions from the area, but all separate, and at different times. Just wondered if a load of other people would pop up.